IPL 2021: Twitter erupts as CSK seals 4th IPL title with thumping win over KKR

Chennai Tremendous Kings (CSK) thrashed Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) within the ultimate at Dubai Worldwide Cricket Stadium to win Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 on Friday.

The Knight Riders went off to a terrific begin as Venkatesh Iyer, and Shubman Gill as soon as once more outplayed the opposition bowlers within the first few overs.

Each Iyer and Gill smashed respective half-centuries. The duo added 91 runs for the opening wicket earlier than Shardul Thakur dismissed Iyer, which opened the flood gates as in the identical over, Thakur removed Nitish Rana.

KKR stored on shedding wickets at common intervals and will solely handle to achieve 165/9 of their 20 overs, shedding the competition by 27 runs.

Most IPL titles:

  • 5 – Mumbai Indians
  • 4 – Chennai Tremendous Kings
  • 2 – Kolkata Knight Riders

Earlier, the Tremendous Kings posted a large 192/3 on the board of their allotted 20 overs, due to an impressive knock by opener Faf du Plessis.

The previous South Africa skipper stayed within the center until the final ball of CSK innings to information his aspect to achieve a aggressive complete. Du Plessis scored an amazing 86 runs off 59 balls with the assistance of seven fours and three sixes.

Aside from Du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad (32 off 27), Robin Uthappa (31 off 15), and Moeen Ali (37 not out off 20) chipped in with worthwhile contributions.

Right here is how Twitter reacted:


Supply hyperlink

Previous post New Ford Focus ST Will get A Whopping Touchscreen, Imply Inexperienced Paint And A Moist Zone
Next post ‘You need to be ashamed of your self’ Netizens slam Afsana Khan for her ‘disgusting’ behaviour; demand Bigg Boss to throw her out